Friends in Research

Friends in Research Initiative

From the strength of our recent Scientific Programs at both the Spring and Fall meetings, it is easy to see that research is at the heart of the future of our specialty. Each year, the ARS awards resident and new investigator grants in rhinology as a participating society of the AAO-HNSF CORE Grant program. New this year the ARS is also offering a three-year, multi-site Consortium Grant. Many of these small grants have served to support the early development of some of our brightest minds and future leaders of our specialty. Members and friends of the American Rhinologic Society have the opportunity to make a direct donation to the ARS in support of research.

With your support, we can continue to fund the studies that provide clinical insights valuable to the care of our patients. This work not only advances the care of our patients through scientific innovation, but also generates important data establishing the efficacy and cost effectiveness of our care. In the current financial landscape, this is equally important to ensure that our patients have access to the treatment necessary to address their complaints.

Past grants have been largely supported by donations from industry, but it is up to us to ensure the strength and vitality of our specialty. We encourage the members of the ARS to join us in investing in the future of rhinology by making a tax-deductible contribution.

Donations made prior to 12/31/20 will be applied to the 2020 calendar year.

Donate Now!

2023 Friends in Research Donors

DIAMOND ($2500)

Adam Folbe, MD, FARS
Michael Stewart, MD, FARS


J. Noble Anderson, Jr. MD
Michael Armstrong, MD
Pete Batra, MD, FARS
Roy Casiano, MD, FARS
Greg Davis, MD, FARS
John Del Gaudio, MD, FARS
Charles Ebert, Jr., MD, FARS
Jeb Justice, MD, FARS
Robert Kern, MD, FARS
Donald Lanza, MD, FARS
R. Peter Manes, MD, FARS
James Palmer, MD, FARS
Douglas Reh, MD, FARS
Marc Rosen, MD, FARS
Mas Takashima, MD, FARS
Jonathan Ting, MD, FARS
Eugenia Vining, MD
Marilene Wang, MD, FARS
Sarah Wise, MD, FARS

Gold ($500)

Omar G. Ahmed, MD, FARS
Nadeem Akbar, MD
Benjamin Bleier, MD, FARS
Do-Yeon Cho, MD
Noam Cohen, MD, FARS
Michael Cruz, MD, FARS
Subinoy Das, MD, FARS
Steven Davis, MD
Karen Fong, MD, FARS
David Gudis, MD, FARS
Yusuf Gulleth, MD
Corinna Levine, MD, FARS
Raj Sindwani, MD, FARS
Stephanie Smith, MD
Luisam Tarrats, MD, FARS
Elina Toskala, MD, FARS
Rhoda Wynn, MD, FARS

SILVER ($250)

John Craig, MD
John Chris Davis, MD
Brennan Dodson, MD
Judd Fastenberg, MD
Mamie Higgins, MD
Wayne Hsueh, MD
Aria Jafari, MD
Stephanie Joe, MD, FA
Kent Lam, MD, FARS
Andrew Lane, MD, FARS
Ryan Little, MD
Brian Lobo, MD, FARS
Chadi Makary, MD, FARS
Michael Marino, MD, FARS
Edward McCoul, MD, FARS
Robert Pettis, MD
Hassan Ramadan, MD, FARS
B. Todd Schaeffer, MD
Stacey Silvers, MD, FARS
Matthew Speyer, MD
John Ulrich, DO
Andrew Victores, MD


Sanford Archer, MD, FARS
Richard Bailey, MD
Jay Chavda, MD
David Conley, MD, FARS
Thomas Edwards, MD
Meha Fox, MD
Rohit Garg, MD, FARS
Ashleigh Halderman, MD, FARS
Thomas Higgins, MD, FARS
Eric Holbrook, MD, FARS
Amin Javer, MD, FARS
Eyad Khabbaz, MD
Jean Kim, MD, FARS
Ian Koszewksi, MD, FARS
Tran Locke, MD
Li-Xing Man, MD, FARS
Sonya Marcus, MD
Michael McGhee, MD
Daniel O’Brien, MD, FARS
Jonathan Overdevest, MD
Nicholas Rowan, MD
John Schneider, MD
Kristine Smith, MD
Brian Song, MD
Jason Talmadge, MD
Michael Yim, MD, FARS

FRIEND ($50)

Dole Baker, MD
Robert Bridge, MD, FARS
Martin Hopp, MD
Alissa Kanaan, MD
Ramy Mahmoud
Nora Perkins, MD
Katie Phillips, MD
Russell Reitz, MD
David Rosen, MD
Jessica Southwood, MD
Ron Swain, Jr., MD, FARS
Dennis Tang, MD, FARS

*as of October 29, 2023

<< first < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next > last >>

Page 1 of 5